Bola Ray, Jon Germain and KOD nominated for GLITZ Style Awards

Bola Ray, Jon Germain and KOD nominated for GLITZ Style Awards

imagesThree of the fieriest male radio show hosts in the country, Bola Ray, Starr Drive host, Jon Germain of The Drop Off fame on Starr 103.5FM and Kofi Okyere Darko of 360live on Live 91.9FM have been nominated for the GLITZ Style Awards.

Bola Ray was nominated for the Stylist Business Executive, an award to a corporate or business personality who most embodies the spirit of fashion and style.

Jon Germain and KOD who also belong to the Excellence in Broadcasting (EIB) group of which Bola Ray is the CEO, have been nominated for the Most Stylish Radio Personality, an award to a radio personality who most embody the spirit of fashion and style.

GLITZ Style Awards is established to celebrate and recognize true inspirational creativity, success and contributions to the Fashion and style industry in Ghana annually.

The strategic focus of the awards is to strengthen the growing Ghana fashion industry through development, promotion and setting international industry standard. This event is an opportunity for the fashion industry to celebrate and promote the extraordinary creative talents in Ghana and Africa as a whole.

The ceremony will be a Glitz Africa big night out to see the best of the Ghanaian and international fashion industries joined by a glamorous line-up of guests and presenters.

Below is the list of the various categories and the nominees

Accessory Designer of the year

Mabel Simpson – mSimps
Selina Bebaako-Mensah – Selina Beb
Kati Torda – Sun trade beads.

Best Dressed Celebrity On The Red Carpet

Joselyn Dumas
Yvonne Nelson
Sandra Ankobiah

Best Individual Style

Kwasi Kyei Darkwah (KKD)
Emmanuel Owusu Bonsu (Wanlov)

Most Stylish Business Executive

Nana Asante Bediatuo
Bola Ray
Elikem Kuenyehia

Designer Of The Year

Sumaiya and Kabutey Dzietror – Pistis
Oheneba Yaw Boahman – Abrantie
Aisha Ayensu – Christie Brown

Emerging Designer of the year

Bertha Owusu – Lumiere couture
Alinafe Naphu Misomali – ALINAFE
Marie Kipre – Totally Ethnik

Fashion Blogger for the year

Afua Rida –
Allen Coleman –
Naa Adjeley Konney –

Fashion Photographer of the year

Emmanuel Bobbie
Steven Adusei
Steve Ababio

Model of the year

Julee Bocoum
Roselyn Ashkar
Prince Ibrahim

Most Stylish Music Star

4 X 4

Most Stylish TV Personality

Joselyn Dumas
Sika Osei
Kwadjo Frimpong

Most Stylish Movie Star

Yvonne Nelson
Lydia Forson
Chris Attoh

Most Stylish Radio Personality

Lexis Bill
Jon Germain
Kofi Okyere Darko (KOD)

Red Carpet Designer of the year

Poqua Poku
Duaba Serwa

Most Stylish Sports Personality

Stephen Appiah
Dede Ayew
Sulley Mutari


Leave a Reply