Connect with us

Checkout the list of current longest-ruling national leaders in Africa.


Checkout the list of current longest-ruling national leaders in Africa.

From the featured image, below are all the leaders, their respective countries and number of years they’ve spent as leaders.

∆ Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo, 78 years – rules Equatorial Guinea 1979 till date 41years in power

∆ Denis Sassou Nguesso, 77 years – rules Congo since August 1979 41years in power

∆ Paul Biya, 87 years – rules Cameroon since 1982 till date . Almost 39 years in power

∆ Yoweri Museveni, 76 years – rules Uganda since 1986 till date .Almost 35 years in power

∆ Idriss Déby, 68 years – rules Chad since 1990 January till date. 31years in power

∆ Isaias Afwerki, 74 years – rules Eritrea since 19th May 1993 till date .Almost 28years in power

∆ Paul Kagame, 63 years – rules Rwanda since 22nd April 2000 till date .Almost 21years

∆ Ismaïl Omar Guelleh, 73 years – rules Djibouti since 8th May 1999 Almost 21 years

∆ Faure Gnassingbé, 54 years – rules Togo since 4th May 2005 Almost 16 years

∆ Alassane Ouattara, 79 years – rules Cote d’ivoire since 2010 till date 11years in power

∆ Macky Sall, 59 years – rules Senegal since 2012 till date. 9years in power

Continue Reading

C. A. Asante is a teacher (Village Teacher) by profession who has reported on a number of elections in Ghana for Central Press Newspaper. He is known among his peers as a researcher and regular contributor in Education, Politics, etc. Follow : Instagram- @ chris_asante1...Facebook: CA Asante

More in Featured


👉 Breaking News 👈

Trending News


Subscribe to GhanaShowBiz via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 312 other subscribers

Popular Tags

To Top