Connect with us

Eve To Host MAMAs, T-Pain Joins Performers


Eve To Host MAMAs, T-Pain Joins Performers

MTV and Airtel have revealed that contemporary rap icon T-Pain is to visit Nigeria to perform at the 2010 MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMA).

South African house trio Big Nuz and four-time MAMA winner D'Banj will also perform at the show, which takes place at the Eko Expo Hall, Lagos on December 11.

The MAMAs will be hosted US hip-hop artist and actress Eve while guest presenters will include Dama Do Bling (Mozambique), Liquideep (South Africa), Nneka (Nigeria/USA), Nigerian striker Daniel Amokachi, supermodel Oluchi and film star Genevieve Nnaji.

MTV Networks Africa also revealed that it has introduced an additional award category, Best Performance, for the 2010 edition of the show. The winners of Best Performance will be chosen by MTV.

The awards now comprises a total of 13 separate award categories including Best Video, Brand:New, Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, Best Anglophone, Best Lusophone, Best Francophone, Best Group, Best Female, Best Male, Best International, Best Performance and MAMA Legend.

In addition to Fally Ipupa and 2Face having MAMA , they will be performing at the main event as well.

The MTV Africa Music Awards with Airtel premieres on (DStv Channel 322) on Saturday 18 December at 19:00 CAT, with repeats on Sunday 12 December at 08:00 CAT and 14:00 CAT.

Further programming relating to MAMA 2010 includes: Road To MAMA – Tanzania ( premiere Thursday 16 December @ 19:00 CAT); Road to MAMA – DRC (TV premiere Friday 17 December @ 19:00 CAT) and What Went Down 2010 (TV premiere Sunday 19 December @ 21:00 CAT).

Source: Ameyaw Debrah/

No tags for this post.
Continue Reading

More in Buzz


👉 Breaking News 👈

Trending News


Subscribe to GhanaShowBiz via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 312 other subscribers

Popular Tags

To Top
Verified by MonsterInsights