Connect with us

Full list of winners at 2014 BET Awards

Ghana News

Full list of winners at 2014 BET Awards

imagesThis year’s BET Awards was held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles, CA on June 29th.

Sarkodie was nominated in the Best African act category for the second time but lost to Nigerian singer, Davido.

Find the nominees below, with winners in bold.

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

Beyoncé (WINNER) 

Janelle Monáe

Jhené Aiko

K. Michelle


Tamar Braxton

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

Pharrell Williams (WINNER) 

August Alsina

Chris Brown

John Legend

Justin Timberlake

Best Collaboration

Beyoncé f/ JAY Z – “Drunk In Love” (WINNER) 

August Alsina f/ Trinidad Jame$ – “I Luv This”

Drake f/ Majid Jordan – “Hold On (We’re Going Home)”

JAY Z f/ Justin Timberlake – “Holy Grail”

Robin Thicke f/ T.I. & Pharrell Williams – “Blurred Lines”

YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan – “My Hitta”

Best Movie

12 Years a Slave (WINNER) 

The Best Man Holiday

Fruitvale Station

Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain

Lee Daniels’ The Butler

Best Actress

Lupita Nyong’o (WINNER) 

Angela Bassett

Gabrielle Union

Kerry Washington

Oprah Winfrey

Best Actor

Chiwetel Ejiofor (WINNER) 

Forest Whitaker

Idris Elba

Kevin Hart

Michael B. Jordan

Video of the Year

Pharrell Williams – “Happy” (WINNER) 

Beyoncé – “Partition”

Beyoncé f/ JAY Z – “Drunk In Love”

Chris Brown – “Fine China”

Drake – “Worst Behavior”

Best Male Hip Hop Artist

Drake (WINNER) 


J. Cole


Kendrick Lamar

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Nicki Minaj (WINNER) 

Angel Haze

Charli Baltimore


Iggy Azalea

Best Group

Young Money (WINNER) 

A$AP Mob

Daft Punk

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis


Subway Sportsman of the Year

Kevin Durant (WINNER) 

Floyd Mayweather Jr.

Carmelo Anthony

Blake Griffin

LeBron James

Subway Sportswoman of the Year

Serena Williams (WINNER) 

Brittney Griner

Lolo Jones

Skylar Diggins

Venus Williams

Best Gospel Artist

Tamela Mann (WINNER) 

Donnie McClurkin

Erica Campbell

Hezekiah Walker

Tye Tribbett

Best New Artist

August Alsina (WINNER) 

Ariana Grande

Mack Wilds

Rich Homie Quan

ScHoolboy Q

YoungStars Award

KeKe Palmer (WINNER) 

Gabrielle Douglas

Jacob Latimore

Jaden Smith


Centric Award

Jhené Aiko – “The Worst” (WINNER) 

Aloe Blacc – “The Man”

Jennifer Hudson f/ T.I. – “I Can’t Describe (The Way I Feel)”

LiV Warfield – “Why Do You Lie?”

Wale f/ Sam Dew – “LoveHate Thing”

Best International Act: UK

Krept & Konan (WINNER) 

Dizzee Rascal


Laura Mvula

Rita Ora

Tinie Tempah

Video Director of the Year

Hype Williams (WINNER) 

Benny Boom

Chris Brown

Colin Tilley

Director X

Best International Act: Africa

Davido (Nigeria) (WINNER) 

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Mafikizolo (South Africa)

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Toofan (Togo)


No tags for this post.
Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Ghana News

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive latest and breaking news into your email.

Join 6,459 other subscribers

Video Of The Week

Trending News


To Top