Connect with us

Lexis Bill nominated for 2015 Glitz Style Awards


Lexis Bill nominated for 2015 Glitz Style Awards

imagesHost of Drive Time on Joy FM, Kwame Sakyiamah, popularly known as Lexis Bill, has been nominated for the maiden edition of Glitz Style Awards.

Lexis, who drives the capital home each weekday through the country’s most listened late afternoon show, received a nomination in the Most Stylish Radio Personality category.

The talented presenter was featured as the Man of Style in the latest issue of the Glitz Africa Magazine.

The Glitz Style Awards, the brainchild of Glitz Africa, Ghana’s premier lifestyle brand, is aimed at honouring path-breaking personalities of style who have pioneered their respective fields, be it movies, business or industry.

Glitz Style Awards, according to the organisers, is established to celebrate and recognise true inspirational creativity, success and contributions to the Fashion and style industry in Ghana annually.

“The strategic focus of the awards is to strengthen the growing Ghana fashion industry through development, promotion and setting international industry standard. This event is an opportunity for the fashion industry to celebrate and promote the extraordinary creative talents in Ghana and Africa as a whole,” organisers said.

The awards event is scheduled to come off at the Mövenpick Ambassador Hotel in Accra in October.


Below is the full list of nominees:
Accessory Designer of the year
Mabel Simpson – mSimps
Selina Bebaako-Mensah – Selina Beb
Kati Torda – Sun trade beads.

Best Dressed Celebrity On The Red Carpet
Joselyn Dumas
Yvonne Nelson
Sandra Ankobiah

Best Individual Style
Kwasi Kyei Darkwah (KKD)
Emmanuel Owusu Bonsu (Wanlov)

Most Stylish Business Executive
Nana Asante Bediatuo
Bola Ray
Elikem Kuenyehia

Designer Of The Year
Sumaiya and Kabutey Dzietror – Pistis
Oheneba Yaw Boahman – Abrantie
Aisha Ayensu – Christie Brown

Emerging Designer of the year
Bertha Owusu – Lumiere couture
Alinafe  Naphu  Misomali – ALINAFE
Marie Kipre – Totally Ethnik

Fashion Blogger for the year
Afua  Rida –
Allen Coleman –
Naa Adjeley Konney –

Fashion Photographer of the year
Emmanuel Bobbie
Steven  Adusei
Steve  Ababio

Model of the year
Julee Bocoum
Roselyn Ashkar
Prince Ibrahim

Most Stylish Music Star
4 X 4

Most Stylish TV Personality
Joselyn Dumas
Sika Osei
Kwadjo Frimpong

Most Stylish Movie Star
Yvonne Nelson
Lydia Forson
Chris Attoh

Most Stylish Radio Personality
Lexis Bill
Jon Germain
Kofi Okyere Darko (KOD)

Red Carpet Designer of the year
Poqua  Poku
Duaba Serwa

Most Stylish Sports Personality
Stephen Appiah
Dede Ayew
Sulley Mutari


No tags for this post.
Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Celebs

To Top