Connect with us

Meet the ministers Dr. Kwame Nkrumah appointed in 1957



Meet the ministers Dr. Kwame Nkrumah appointed in 1957

Listen To The Audio

The history of every country is as important as its future. The number of ministers a president works with has become topical in the 4th Republic. It becomes a campaign promise every election year.

READ ALSO:Magafuli upsets after goats and pawpaw test positive for COVID-19 in Tanzania

The first president of the Republic of Ghana worked with 12 ministers without deputies. But their achievements are evident to everyone.

The ministers were:


 Mr. Kojo Botsio – Trade and Labour

Mr. Komla Agble Gbedemah – Finance
Mr. Casely Hayford – Communications
Arko Adjei – Interior
Mr. J. H. Allasani – Health
Mr. J. B. Erzuah – Education
Mr. Ofori Atta – Local Government
Mr. N. A. Welbecks – Works
Mr. Krobo Edusei – Minister without a portfolio

Mr. Inkumsah – Housing
Mr. Yeboah Afari – Agriculture
Mr. L. R. Alzavana – Minister without a portfolio

SB BItian

SB Bitian is a Freelance Writer. Favorite quote: "I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favor to men of skill; but time and chance happen to them all" - Ecclesiastes 9:11

More in History

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive latest and breaking news into your email.

Join 6,276 other subscribers

Video Of The Week

Trending News

Breaking News


To Top