Connect with us

NPP Sets Up 2020 Manifesto Committee


NPP Sets Up 2020 Manifesto Committee

Listen To The Audio

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up a 10-member Manifesto Committee for the 2020 general election.

The committee, which is chaired by the Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, includes Mr Alan Kwodwo Kyerematen; Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh; Mr Ken Offori-Atta; Mrs Elizabeth Ohene; Hajia Alima Mahama; Mr Yofi Grant; Mr Yaw Buaben Asamoa; Mr Kweku Agyeman-Manu and Dr Afriyie Akoto as members.

A statement signed by the General Secretary of the Party, Mr John Boadu, said the committee’s mandate included undertaking a holistic review of the party’s 2016 manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP’s 2020 Manifesto.

“It is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and accordingly produce a comprehensive manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people and also meets their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls,” it stated.

No tags for this post.
Continue Reading
You may also like...
A Ned

Life is interesting, follow my stories

More in Photos

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive latest and breaking news into your email.

Join 6,261 other subscribers

Video Of The Week

Trending News

Breaking News


To Top