Connect with us

President Akufo Addo swears in 8 New Judges

Ghana News

President Akufo Addo swears in 8 New Judges

The president of the republic of Ghana, has sworn in eight new Justices of the High Court today.


On Wednesday, 16th September 2020, I swore into office Her Honour Eva Bannerman-Williams, His Honour Emmanuel Bart-Plange Brew, His Honour Yaw Owoahene Acheampong, His Honour Samuel Boakye-Yiadom, His Honour Abdul Yusif Asibey, Mrs. Elfreda Amy Dankyi, Mr. Samuel Faraday Johnson, and Ms. Sheila Minta, as Justices of the High Court.

All eight (8) have been sworn in on the advice of the Judicial Council, being eminently fit and qualified for the position of Justice of the High Court, with the impartiality of mind and independence of spirit to hold this high office.

Check photos below:

SB BItian

SB Bitian is a Freelance Writer. Favorite quote: "I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favor to men of skill; but time and chance happen to them all" - Ecclesiastes 9:11


More in Ghana News

To Top