Akumaa Mama Zimbi, Nana Yaa Brefo win at GN Bank Awards

imagesTwo of The Multimedia Group’s finest presenters on Saturday won their respectively categories at the maiden edition of the GN Bank Awards.

The two, Akumaa Mama Zimbi of Adom FM and Nana Yaa Brefo of Adom TV, were adjudged Female Radio Presenter and Female TV Presenter respectively at the awards which came off at the Accra International Conference Centre Saturday night.

Akumaa Mama Zimbi is the popular host of ‘Odo Ahomaso‘ on Adom FM while Nana Yaa Brefo co-hosts ‘Badwam‘ on Adom TV on Multi-TV.

Several other personalities were awarded on the night in an awards scheme which seeks to celebrate people within the arts and entertainment industry who have contributed to the growth of the industry.

On the night, Nathaniel Kwabena Anokye Adisi popularly known as Bola Ray was adjudged The Favorite Celebrity 2015. He also walked away with the Male Radio Personality award.

Actress Juliet Ibrahim, musician Shatta Wale, musician Gifty Osei, journalist Halifax Ansah Addo, actor James Gardiner, footballer Asamoah Gyan and musician Vibrant Faya all won awards on the night.

The event, apart from the awards, also witnessed exciting performances from Amakye Dede, Efya, Raquel, Shatta Wale, Wiyaala, Obaapa Christy and Joyce Blessing.

Hosted by actor Chris Attoh, the awards had Ghana’s number one DJ, DJ Black and UK’s Tim Westwood as the official DJs.

Below is the full list of winners:

Male Musician – Shatta Wale

Female Actor – Juliet Ibrahim

Child Star – Nana Yaa Amoakoaa

Female Musician – Gifty Osei

Movie – Obroni Hiani

Entertainment Journalist/Writer – Halifax Ansah Addo

Male Actor – James Gardiner

Comedian – Baba Spirit

Female TV Personality – Nana Yaa Brefo

Male Sport’s Personality – Asamoah Gyan

Male TV Personality – Kojo Frempong

Male Radio Personality – Bola Ray

Female Radio Personality – Akumaa Mama Zimbi

Song – Mampi (Vibrant Faya)

Favourite Celebrity – Bola Ray

GN Bank Corporate Award – MTN Ghana

Life Time Achievement Award – David Kotei Poison (D. K. Poison)



Leave a Reply

Close Menu