Connect with us

NPP/ Majority Leadership in the 8th Parliament pops up

Ghana News

NPP/ Majority Leadership in the 8th Parliament pops up

, a former journalist with Citi FM has revealed the new change on the side of the NPP in the 8th parliament. Owing to the fact that there is a near hung parliament in the 8th parliament, the NPP needs a very strong front line to enable them to push through the government’s agenda and business.

He wrote:


After a steering committee meeting decision today, this is how the NPP side is likely to the lineup in the next Parliament: Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu to remain as Majority Leader. His Deputy will be Alex Afenyo-Markin of Effutu. Annoh Dompreh will be Chief Whip. Habib of Tolon will be First Deputy Chief Whip. Ophelia Hayford of Mfanstiman will come in as Second Dep Chief Whip. What do you think?

Continue Reading

SB Bitian is a Freelance Writer. Favorite quote: "I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favor to men of skill; but time and chance happen to them all" - Ecclesiastes 9:11


More in Ghana News


Trending News




To Top